NaNoWriMo Update: Day 13

NaNoWriMo CrestThis morning  when I woke up at 4:30 to write my house was freezing. I had an argument with myself as to whether I was actually going to get out of bed. Luckily the NaNoer in me won out.

I had to wear a robe, a sweater over my shoulders, a blanket wrapped around my waist and fingerless gloves on my hands just to write. That is dedication, right? Or is it a bit of insanity mixed with a heaping helping of NaNoWriMo obsession?

I guess I will take either.

Now, at 29,478 words I am one chilly breath away from being 3/5th finished with this thing.

Categories: Writing | Tags: , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Update: Day 13

  1. That is immense dedication! You should be proud of yourself for not flipping NaNo the bird this morning. Way to go on your word count! All down hill from here, chilly mornings and all.

    • Thank you Ashlee. It does feel good…I would have added the six hundred some odd words I need to hit 30,000 but my fingers were turning to icicles at exactly the 2,004 word count.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.