NaNoWriMo Update: Day 16

NaNoWriMo CrestToday I thought I would get to tackle more than my 2,000 words. Instead life called. I had to work on the last of the fallen leaves in our yard. When I went outside with my rake the trees were filled with starlings. There must have been a hundred of them. I sat down on a bench to watch. While I was there a couple of squirrels climbed the fence in our backyard and sprinted around the cedar tree. One of them charged my way. When it went right between my feet I screamed. Loud. The squirrels took off and the birds went with them. Suddenly the yard felt empty. Silent. I filled six bags with leaves. While I worked I thought how happy I was to have been there to see the squirrels and the starlings. 2,000 words is in a day is plenty.

Total Word Count: 35,618

Categories: Writing | Tags: , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Update: Day 16

  1. That is so lovely. Luckily you went out there

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.