IWSG Day in December

This month’s Insecure Writer’s Support Group is being hosted as always by Alex J. Cavanaugh. His comrades in arms are Julie Flanders, InsecureWritersSupportGroupHeather Gardner, Kim Van Sickler and Elsie is Writing! Thank you all for your effort.

The purpose of the IWSG is: “To share and encourage. Writers can express doubts and concerns without fear of appearing foolish or weak. Those who have been through the fire can offer assistance and guidance. It’s a safe haven for insecure writers of all kinds!”

After you’ve read my post, please Click here  to “hop” to another blog on the list to support and share with others.

As for me, I am still on a high from my early finish of the NaNoWriMo challenge. My rough draft is almost complete. I continue to wake each morning before the sun, trying to maintain my NaNo pace. After that is done I plan to take the rest of the month off and let the story simmer for a bit.

The question I have today for you writing veterans is on critique partners.

Where did you find yours?

Categories: Writing | Tags: , , , , , , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “IWSG Day in December

  1. Pingback: IWSG – NaNoWriMo Junk or Diamond In The Rough? | A Writer Inspired

  2. I’m not a veteran writer, not even close. I’m just someone who loves to write and wants to do it well. (My hubby calls me an “aspiring writing”) =)

    But, I do have a CP. I absolutely adore him. He has taught me so much, it’s unbelievable. Plus, he does it in such a way that I don’t feel ignorant or down after his edit. I’m inspired by him. Sorry, I’ll stop gushing now. I found him through Blogger. I liked his writing and bit the bullet and asked for his help. He was more than happy to oblige.

    Good luck on finding yours!

    co-host IWSG
    Elsie

  3. Pingback: Life Throws Curve Balls | Writing Wings

  4. Hey Leanne! Congrats on NaNo! I was trying to ping you on my site again, but didn’t know how to do it. Last time you happened to show up by chance. Lol. If you know how, please feel free. I officially put you and the others that helped me through NaNo by name and blog address but that felt so impersonal and I felt so bad. 😦 But thanks for all your support throughout November. Without you and a few others, I might just have given up. No joke. Lily.

    • I am so glad you did not give up. It feels pretty good standing in the winner’s circle doesn’t it?

      As for the ping, I have no idea either. I think I approved a ping from you last month, but I have no idea where it came from so we are the blind leading the blind.

      • It really does feel good, I have to admit. I already ordered my winner’s t-shirt and got the 50% discount off Scrivener. 🙂

  5. Congratulations on beating NaNo!
    I found my critique partners by asking on my blog. Over a dozen people offered and I worked with three of them, two of which are still with me.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.