A to Z Blog Challenge Theme Reveal

A-to-Z-Challenge-theme-reveal

In celebration of the A to Z Blogging Challenge in April, I’m participating in the March 21 A to Z Theme Reveal Blogfest.
This is a chance for us brave souls who are taking on the task of blogging every day, except Sundays, in the Month of April to pre-stretch our minds around a theme.

Today, hundreds of other bloggers are also announcing what they plan to share with the world for the whole upcoming month. You can find out more and see a list of the other blogs in the fest by clicking here or on the lovely red, curtained badge above.

And now, I proudly and without prejudice (hint) present my Theme for April…..

A2Z-Pride-and-PrejudiceI hope you like this banner because you are going to be seeing a LOT of it (+ it took me forever to make).

For a while after I committed to the A to Z Challenge, I had no idea what I was going to write about for 26 days.

Then it struck me.

We writers are always told to write what we love. There is hardly a story I love more than Jane Austen’s Pride & Prejudice. So here I am proclaiming that I will give you the A to Z on what there is to love about Pride & Prejudice.

I hope you enjoy!

You can also follow me on Twitter and Google+

Categories: Book Recommendations, Writing | Tags: , , , , , , , | 22 Comments

Post navigation

22 thoughts on “A to Z Blog Challenge Theme Reveal

  1. This is great and love your banner too. P&P was the first Austen novel I ever read and I immediately fell in love with it. Can’t wait to read your posts! 🙂

  2. I love your banner and I love Pride and Prejudice too. I look forward to seeing your posts for the Challenge.

    I can’t believe it’s so close now, must get my posts sorted …

    • It’s hard to pick just 26 things I love about P & P but it had to be done. Now I just have to write the posts as well. Thanks for stopping by.
      Leanne

  3. Ahh… Pride and Prejudice… You know, it took me until the age of 30 before I actually read the book? BUT I’m a total nut now. (With a little cheese on the side.)

  4. Wonderful graphics. Well done! And great topic. It’s actually the only Austin novel I’ve read (and I enjoyed it too!)

    • I’m glad you like the banner. It was fun to make, though I can be a perfectionist.

      If you liked P & P, I also recommend Persuasion. It is my next favorite.

      Leanne

  5. M. J. Joachim

    Pride and Prejudice is wonderful – so many favorite things to think about…

    MJ, A to Z Challenge Co-Host
    Writing Tips
    Effectively Human
    Lots of Crochet Stitches

  6. Great job on the banner! What a fun theme. I can’t wait to read your posts!

  7. I love this idea, and that banner is awesome. 🙂

  8. Great theme! Looking forward to your posts….um….have you read P & P & Zombies? ;0

  9. Pride and Prejudice has been on my “to read” list for a very long time. Maybe your posts will inspire me to finally read it! And the banner is great. 🙂

  10. Liz Blocker

    GREAT idea, and so smart! I could totally think of 2600 things to love about P&P. Can’t wait to see what you come up with!

  11. I’m obsessed already. Can’t tell you how many times I’ve read this. Going to your first post now.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.