So…100 Posts…That’s A Pretty Big Deal

100th Post - WOOT! WOOT!So, this is my 100th blog post.

My first post was September 8, 2013.

That means, I’ve been a blogger for 9 months and 17 days. That also translates into 290 days or 41 weeks & 3 days (I could break it down even further by saying that’s around 6,940 hours, is equivalent to almost 417,600 minutes or even converts to near 25,056,000 seconds…but that would be sort of obsessive. Right?).

When I do the math, that averages out to be around 2 ½ posts a week. In truth, I’m lucky if I squeak out 1 post a week. I like to keep my writing time focused on my fiction writing.

The bump in the average is all because of November and April. These two months I posted (almost) every single day. November was ALL updates on NaNoWriMo (I’m happy to say I’m in revisions on that book). I also participated in the A to Z Blog Challenge in April. That was a six day a week Pride & Prejudice job that I so enjoyed.

If you’d like to read any of my earlier posts, the Archive section on the right side column has the list organized by date. I plan to do a “favorites” tour at the one year mark, but there was no way I could just skim over the fact that I’ve written 100 POSTS!

I’m pretty impressed with myself.

Thanks to the folks who’ve been sticking it out since the beginning and those who’ve just found me.

Take Care,

Leanne

Do you need even MORE of my wit and charm? Follow me on Twitter, Pinterest,  Google+, Tumblr, & through Email!

Categories: Thoughts | Tags: , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “So…100 Posts…That’s A Pretty Big Deal

  1. Congrats! 🙂

  2. Loni Townsend

    Good job! That’s quite the number.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.