Failure to Post

Last week is the first week I didn’t post anything since beginning this blog back in September. Part of me has guilt about this because I told myself I would write something to share at least once a week.

The other part of me says, “Pfffft!” bunnyPFFFT

I’m deciding to cut myself some slack because last week was amazing in regards to my Actual (with a capital A) writing. I finished the second revision on my novel. I am pleased to say, it is less full of plot holes. I would like to say there are no holes, but who am I kidding?

I also know how I want to rewrite the first chapter.

All is right with the world.

Bring on the third revision!

Take Care,

Leanne


 

InsecureWritersSupportGroup

Click image to visit IWSG

This post is part of the Insecure Writer’s Support Group (IWSG) blog hop where writers work to support and encourage each other on the first Wednesday of each month.

This month the IWSG is being hosted by the founder Alex J. Cavanaugh  along with Sarah Foster, Joylene Nowell Butler, Lily Eva, and Rhonda Albom!

Check them out!

I can also be found on Twitter, Pinterest,  Google+, Tumblr, & through Email!

Categories: Writing | Tags: , , , , , , , | 14 Comments

Post navigation

14 thoughts on “Failure to Post

  1. Congrats on finishing your second revision! I’m deep in third draft land myself. It’s a scary place, but I’m finding it easier to figure things out.

    Sarah Foster
    August IWSG Co-host

  2. Loni Townsend

    Congrats on the progress!

    And with a cute bunny like the one you have there, who wouldn’t want at least one hole for her to live in?

    Loni

  3. It’s great that you got a lot of Actual writing done. I didn’t. I took the opposite route. I got a lot of blogging done, but no writing in my book. I hope that’ll change this month.

    Cute bunny! 🙂

    • I read in your blog that you had finish a ton of blogs. Amazing. That is Actual writing. So now you can focus on getting that book finished without worrying about creating any blog posts. Sounds like a good plan to me.

  4. That’s awesome that you’ve finished your second revision! I can’t wait until I get to that point. 🙂

  5. Congrats on the progress 😀 Always good to concentrate on the writing, everything else can wait!

  6. It’s great that you made such good progress with your novel. I can’t say I’m not jealous …

  7. I hate revisions. My work is perfect the first time, right 😉 Congrats on finishing up yours!

    • As is mine ; ). I’m just doing the revising to make CERTAIN the story is as perfect as I think it is. HA.

      Thanks for stopping by Jamie.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.