October Just Might Kill Me

We’re moving.

movingIt’s not our home. We’re moving our business. The reason why is a long drawn out story that I don’t even like thinking about. I only mention it because it has all but stopped my creative flow in the form of putting butt into chair and entering words on the keyboard.

When the decision was finally made, I was three-fourths the way through the second draft on my current novel. I wish I could have squeaked out that final quarter so it would be in a good resting place, but it wasn’t meant to be.

During free moments (like when I’m falling asleep, riding in the car or brushing my teeth) I’m plotting in my head. The story isn’t dead. I just can’t work on it while I’m packing boxes and trashing things I don’t even know why I’ve kept.

The move will be done before the end of October. Unless I’m dead from the strain of staring at ancient invoices, I’m planning to do NaNoWriMo. That will surely get me back in gear or send me right over the exhaustion cliff.

If you’re participating in NaNoWriMo this year look me up. My user name is READ FACED. I’d be happy to be one of your buddies to cheer you on while maybe you can encourage me to show up.

Please send my way any words of wisdom on having to stop writing when your juices are really flowing or even on making moving easier.

Thanks!

Leanne


InsecureWritersSupportGroupThis post is part of the Insecure Writer’s Support Group (IWSG) blog hop where writers work to support and encourage each other on the first Wednesday of each month. You can click the image or link above to find more musings from other writers.

The group was founded and lead by our captain, Alex J. Cavanaugh and his band of merry cohorts. This month they are:  Kristin Smith, Elsie, Suzanne Furness, and Fundy Blue!  Please share the love.

 

Find me on Twitter, Pinterest,  Google+, Tumblr, & through Email!

Categories: Writing | Tags: , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “October Just Might Kill Me

  1. I’ve been doing some plotting myself. 🙂

    Anna from Shout with Emaginette

  2. Maybe record your ideas on your phone or other recorder? Then you won’t lose them. Good luck with the move. I can’t imagine moving a business.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.