NaNoWriMo 2014 Update: Day 23

Participant-2014-Square-ButtonIt turns out today was more about collecting leaves instead of words.

My family was outside raking the yard for collection in the morning. It had to be done, but it wore me out. Once I got inside I took a shower (Yes, leaves went everywhere. I even had to dump out my shoes). When I sat down afterwards, I fell asleep.

The time to write came after dinner. I did two sprints (I am STILL  loving them). One for 584 words and then another gave me 533. It is not a lot, but I am happy. My story is going along wonderfully and I know I will finish by the end of the month. I believe it will happen even though I am behind. I guess that is half of the battle.

See ya tomorrow,

Leanne Ross aka Read Faced  (daily word count: 1,117 / overall word count: 28,104.)

 

Look for me on Twitter, Pinterest,  Google+, Tumblr, & through Email!

 

Categories: Writing | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2014 Update: Day 23

  1. I’d say that’s a great word count! 🙂 Something is better than nothing, right?

    • I am happy with it, even if it isn’t where I really wish I was. Today is another chance, right? I have already written 1,000 words and it is only 10:00. Thanks for your encouragement!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.