NaNoWriMo 2014 Update: Day 24

Participant-2014-Square-Button<BIG sigh>

Day 24 of the National Novel Writing Month is coming to a close.  Can you believe there is only SIX MORE DAYS left in November? It is kind of unreal.

Last year I was already considered a winner by this day. My novel was about two-thirds of the way written (I finished it off in December) and my winner’s certificate was waiting to be printed.

As of this moment I have yet to pass the 30K threshold. I am just inches away, but I am still not there. I guess I should be panicking or at least biting my fingernails, but I feel relatively at peace about the whole thing. The truth is that I am not a quitter. I plan to cross the finish line by day 30. Just wait and see. It can be done.

For all of you in the same boat, let’s keep rowing and see just where get. Okay?

See ya tomorrow,

Leanne Ross aka Read Faced  (daily word count: 1,314 / overall word count: 29,418)

 

Looking for me elsewhere? Try Twitter, Pinterest,  Google+, Tumblr, & through Email!

Categories: Writing | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2014 Update: Day 24

  1. Well, well, well. Not stressing out is probably best. Who can write while having a melt down. Keep at it. 🙂

    Anna from Shout with Emaginette

    • Okay. So when I wrote the post I was NOT having a melt down. Other times? Eh…partial melt down. But I am still determined.

      Congratulations on already accepting your winner’s certificate! I am thrilled for you.

      Hold me a spot in the winner’s circle!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.